Day of Progressive Economic Policy 2021

Privacy Policy of the Video

X Please note: Once you watch the video, data will be transmitted to Youtube/Google. For more information, see Google Privacy.


To be added to on an ongoing basis

Emma Agyemang

is a multi-award-winning journalist who covers national and international tax issues, affecting companies and individuals, at the Financial Times.

László Andor

is Secretary General of the Foundation for European Progressive Studies (FEPS Brussels), Senior Fellow at Hertie School of Governance (Berlin) and former EU Commissioner for Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion (2010–2014).

Santina Bertulessi

is the deputy Head of Cabinet for Nicolas Schmit, EU-Commissioner for Jobs and Social Rights. She is the cabinet’s senior political adviser and in charge, inter alia, of the coordination of the European Pillar of Social Rights, the European economic policy coordination and the European Semester, the Social dimension of the Economic and Monetary Union, the Child Guarantee, the Social economy and the relations with the European Parliament.

Gabriele Bischoff

is a Member of the European Parliament, Vice-Chair of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs (AFCO), Member of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs (EMPL) and substitute Member of the Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs (ECON).

Vítor Constâncio

was Vice-President of the European Central Bank and Governor of the Central Bank of Portugal. He also held positions in the Portuguese government, among others as Finance Minister. He is now President of the School Board at ISEG and Professor at the University of Navarra, Madrid.

Sebastian Dullien

is the Academic Director of the Macroeconomic Policy Institute at the Hans-Böckler-Stiftung, Düsseldorf and Professor of International Economics at HTW Berlin – University of Applied Sciences, Berlin.

Saïd El Khadraoui

is a Fellow at the KU Leuven Institute for Public Governance, Founder of Impact Lab and Special Advisor on the EU Green Deal to the Foundation for European Progressive Studies (FEPS). He is a former member of the European Parliament.

Sabine Fandrych

has been a Member of the Executive Board of the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung since December 2020.

Thomas Fricke

is director of the Forum New Economy in Berlin and columnist for "Spiegel". Until 2013 he was chief economist for the Financial Times Deutschland.

Paolo Gentiloni

is the European Commissioner for Economy since December 2019. He served as Prime Minister of Italy, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs and Minister of Communication.

Hanna Gersmann

is a journalist and presenter.

Veronika Grimm

has been full professor of economics and Head of the Chair of Economic Theory at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) since 2008. She is Head of the Scientific Board of Energie Campus Nürnberg (EnCN), member of the Executive Board of Zentrum Wasserstoff.Bayern (H2.B) and Director of the Laboratory for Experimental Research Nuremberg (LERN).

Björn Hacker

is Professor of Economic Policy at the University of Applied Sciences (HTW).


Rafael Laguna de la Vera

is Founding Director of the Agency for Disruptive Innovations.

Aurore Lalucq

is an economist, member of the European Parliament, coordinator in the FISC Committee for the S&D group and chair of Green New Deal Intergroup.

Wolfgang Lemb

is a Full-time member of the IG Metall Executive Committee. His portfolio of responsibility covers transnational trade union politics and industrial, energy and structural policy / East German perspective. Additionally – among other responsibilities – he is Vice President of the Confederation of European industrial unions “industriAll European Trade Union”.

Astrid Maier

is Editor in Chief of XING News. With more than 19 million users, XING is the leading social network for business professionals in German speaking communities.

Anja Piel

is a member of the Executive Board (GBV) of the German Trade Union Federation (DGB).

Anke Plättner

is a free-lance journalist, working for german public TV as presenter of the discussion program „Phoenix runde“ , WDR and ARD Morgenmagazin. Mediacoach and many years of experience in moderating events.

Brigitte Preissl

is Member of the Jury for the Award of the Hans Matthöfer Prize for Economic Publishing, former Editor-in-Chief of the Journals Wirtschaftsdienst and Intereconomics and longtime member of the board of the International Telecommunications Society.

Christina Ramb

has been a member of the executive board of BDA, the federal association of German employers' associations in Berlin, since September 2020.

Anke Rehlinger

is Saarland’s Minister for Economic Affairs, Labor, Energy and Transport as well as Deputy Prime Minister, and leader of SPD Saar. In these positions, she puts all her efforts in shaping the future of our economy.

Emmanuel Saez

is Professor of Economics and Director of the Center for Equitable Growth at the University of California Berkeley. His research focuses on inequality and tax policy.

Olaf Scholz

is Vice Chancellor and Federal Minister of Finance of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Martin Schulz

who is a Member of the 19th German Bundestag, has been President of the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung since 14 December 2020. He was previously the Party Chairman of the SPD, the chancellorship candidate and along-time Member of the European Parliament, where he served as President for two terms from 2012 to 2017. Martin Schulz is also a Charlemagne Prize laureate, which was conferred to him in recognition of his outstanding contribution to strengthening the European Parliament and democratic legitimacy in the EU.

Rita Schwarzelühr-Sutter MdB

is State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety.


Philippa Sigl-Glöckner

is the founder of the think tank Dezernat Zukunft. Previously, she worked at the Federal Ministry of Finance, as an advisor to the Liberian Finance Minister, at the World Bank and at the Bundesbank.

Philipp Staab

is Professor of the Sociology of the Future of Work at the Institute for Social Sciences, Humboldt University of Berlin.


Joseph E. Stiglitz

is a Nobel prize laureate and Professor of economics at Columbia University. He is also the Co-Founder and President of the Initiative for Policy Dialogue at Columbia University and a member of the Independent Commission for the Reform of International Corporate Taxation (ICRICT). 

Jens Südekum

is Professor of International Economics at the Düsseldorf Institute for Competition
Economics at Heinrich-Heine-University.


Michael Vassiliadis

is President of the Industrial Union of Mining, Chemical and Energy (IG BCE) since October 2009 and president of the IndustriAll European trade union since May 2012.

Norbert Walter-Borjans

is Leader of the Social Democratic Party of Germany (SPD).

Roman Zitzelsberger

has been district manager of IG Metall Baden-Württemberg since December 2013. In this role, he negotiated the pilot deal for the metal and electrical industry as a negotiator in 2015 and 2018.

Gabriel Zucman

 is associate professor of economics at the University of California, Berkeley, director of the James M. and Cathleen D. Stone Center on Wealth and Income Inequality at UC Berkeley, and director of the EU Tax Observatory.

nach oben